Opinion: The Mid-Year Fall Revival aka Summerween

I don’t know about you, reader, but I LOVE the fall. Autumn is just so wonderful. There is Halloween, colorful leaves, chilly weather (depending on where you live, but still), and so many movies and shows to watch to celebrate that warm feeling!

At this very point in the year, every year, without fail, when I should be enjoying the shift to summer, I start to miss the fall. If you are feeling this way as well, boy do I have some tips for you! Bask in the fall-ness that you can get right now! Watch a spooky movie and make spooky, sweet treats! Heck, make a pumpkin spice latte if that’s your thing! Just enjoy the best season of the year–in summer. Gravity Falls was right to create and celebrate Summerween. 

Have a spooky summer!

Leave a comment