Exposition: My Fairytale Collection

Aside from my time devoted to school and to work with WSP, I really enjoy making clothes and taking pictures. Over these past two quarters, I have been spending a lot of time honing these hobbies as I work on my fairytale collection. So far, I have been able to design and photograph five classic fairy tale characters. This is something I am very proud of so I found it fitting that I share my progress thus far with my WSP community. Today I am presenting Charming, Red Riding Hood, Cruella deVille, the Good Witch of the North, and Cinderella. Each of these pieces were inspired by some of the most iconic figures from our childhoods. The materials for each look were sourced from thrift shops, antique stores, presents from friends, and scraps. I am very proud of this collection thus far and I am super excited to see how it can evolve!

Leave a comment